A.P. E.S.
Land & Water Use

Bio.

Schedule Dates

State Standards / Objectives


Instructional Activities

Jan 8 (Mon)

 

1) Welcome Back & hand back labs & discuss grades
2) Assignment of Ch 10 Presentations
3) Vocabulary for Ch 10
4) Qualitative Data & pH data for ecocolumns after "break"

Jan 10 (Wed)

 

1) Ch 10 Content Student Presentations

Jan 12 (Fri)

 

  1) Finish Ch 10 Presentations
2) Porosity & Permeability Lab
Jan 15
Martin Luther King Day
Hike to the top Day!
  Map and instructions for the big hike. See you at map meeting place at 7:00 am sharp.
Jan 17 (Wed)
  1) finish ch 10 presentations
2) Microscopic work with ecocolumns
Jan 19 (Fri)
  1) Vocab Test Ch 10 (CANCELLED)
2) Take Home test due on Monday instead of Friday (change of plans due to being surprised by bell 6th period)
Jan 21 (Mon)
  1) Vocab Test Ch10 (practice test)
2) Presentations of Ch 13
3) Review for final (FRQ)

Jan 23 (Wed)

Final

  1) take 100 vocab test
2) take frq (3 questions)
Jan 29 (Mon)
  1) return finals
2) presentations of ch 13
Jan 31 (Wed)
  1) vocab test ch 13 (practice for vocab test)
2) finish ch 13 presentations
3) take home test ch 13
Feb 2 (Fri)
 

1) take home test due
2) Paragraphs from ch 13 using vocabulary due
3) Ch 14 study sheet
4) dam video
5) personal water use inventory (if you weren't in class, please print this out, calculate the # gallons/wk for you personally, then your family living at home) due monday

 

Feb 5 (Mon)
  1) ch 14 study guide due (if you weren't in class Friday, please print it out and have it ready )
2) Discuss ch 14 concepts
3) Ch 14 vocab